Skip to main content

Faculty

Tara Bosler

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: tbosler@wcupa.edu

Office: Mitchell Hall
Phone:

Office hours: SPRING 2013 MW: 10-11am MWF: 1-2pm

L. Meghan Mahoney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mmahoney@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: (610) 436-2870

Office hours: Fall Office Hours Beginning 9/22 MWF 8-10 am

Elizabeth Munz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: emunz@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: MW 9:30-11:00am
M 3:00-4:00pm
F 10:00-11:00am

Jeslin Joseph

Adunct Professor
E-mail: jjoseph@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone: 610-436-3220

Office hours: MW 9:00am-11:00am F 10:00am-11:00am

Joseph Watts

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jwatts@wcupa.edu

Office: Brandywine Hall 005
Phone: 610-436-2732

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday from 7:15pm - 7:45pm or by appointment.

Michael P. Boyle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: mboyle@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 317
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: Fall 2014: Monday 2-5pm; Tuesday & Thursday 1-2pm
Courses taught: COM224 (research methods); HON313 (public opinion)

Mary Braz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mbraz@wcupa.edu

Office: 519 Main
Phone: 610.436.3328

Office hours: T 4:45-5:450, W 12:00-3:00, Th 1:45-2:45, and by appointment

Laura Brown, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: lbrown2@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 211
Phone: Phone: 610 430 4974

Office hours: Wednesday 1-2 p.m. Thursday 8-11 a.m. Friday 1-2 p.m. And by appointment

Timothy J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
E-mail: tbrown@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 512
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: T, W, & Th: 9:00a-11:00am; and by appointment

Gina Castle Bell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: gbell@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 510
Phone: 610-436-3500

Office hours: FALL 2014 Mondays: 10:00 -11:00AM
1:50PM -2:50PM
Wednesdays: 10:00 -11:00AM
1:50PM -2:50PM
Fridays: 10:00 -11:00AM

Kelly Daly

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: kdaly@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 304
Phone:

Office hours: Fall 2014 MWF 11:00am-Noon MW 1:00-2:00pm Appointments are encouraged and appreciated

Kristin Davis

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: KDAVIS3@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 522
Phone:

Office hours: T/TH 10 AM - 12:30 PM

Kevin Dean, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: kdean@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Tuesdays: 2-3pm(Honors Office) Wednesdays: 3-4pm(Honors) 5:30-6:30pm 10-11pm(M510) Thursdays 1-2pm (M510)

Anita Foeman, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: afoeman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Mondays 9-10am, 12-1PM Wednesdays 9-10am, 12-1PM Fridays 9-10am, 12-1PM

Maxine Gesualdi

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: MGESUALDI@wcupa.edu

Office: 211 Main
Phone:

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 10:00-11:30; Tuesday 2:15-4:15; also by appointment

Mark Hickman

Assistant Professor and Director of Forensics
E-mail: mhickman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: Tuesdays 8:00-9:00 am Wednesdays 8:00-9:00 am Thursdays 8:00-11:00 am and by appointment

Elaine B. Jenks, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: ejenks@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 515
Phone:

Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:15-8:00 a.m. and 12:15-2:00 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00-9:00 a.m. through Skype.

Ola Kopacz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: okopacz@wcupa.edu

Office: Dr. Kopacz is currently on leave of absence.
Phone:

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday 12:00-1:50pm, Friday 12:00-1:30pm

Bessie Lawton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: blawton@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 211
Phone: 610-430-4974

Office hours: Mondays 9-10:45 Tuesdays 9 to 11 noon Fridays 12 to 1 pm

David Levasseur, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: dlevasseur@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Mondays (1pm-3pm), Wednesdays (1pm-3pm), and Fridays (10am-11am)

Edward Lordan, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: elordan@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 502
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: Tuesdays 11am-noon Wednesdays 9:00 to 4:00 Thursdays 11am-noon

Lisa Millhous, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: lmillhous@wcupa.edu

Office: NEW OFFICE: Main 501
Phone: 610-436-3167 (during office hours, same phone)

Office hours: Fall 2014 Tu 10:45-12:15; W 12:30-2:30, Th 10:45-12:15; other times by appt. Note: If you have an APSCUF concern contact Marie Cavacini at the APSCUF office (811 Roslyn Ave) for my schedule at that location (610-436-1064).

Michael Pearson

Associate Professor
E-mail: mpearson2@wcupa.edu

Office: #515 Main Hall and #203 Graduate Business Center (GBC)
Phone: 610-436-2494 (GBC) 610-436-2550 (Main Hall)

Office hours: Mondays 9:00a-11:00a
Tuesdays 10:00a-12:15p / 9:00p-11:00p (via Skype)
Wednesdays 9:15a-9:45a
Thursdays 2:00p-4:15p

Julie Pfaff

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpfaff@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 211
Phone:

Office hours: Monday: 3:15-4:20 pm Wednesday: 1:00-2:00 pm Friday: 7:30-8:00 am & 8:50-9:20 am

Jesse Piersol

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpiersol@wcupa.edu

Office: 317 Main Hall
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: Fall 2014: MWF 9-9:50 a.m. MF 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Other times available by appointment.

Denise Polk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: dpolk@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: Fall 2014 Office Hours: T: 9-11, W: 9-11, R: 1:45-2:45 and by appt.

Dawn Pfeifer Reitz

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: dreitz@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 317
Phone:

Office hours: FALL 2014: WF: 11am-11:45am MWF: 1-1:50pm W: 3-4:15pm Other Hours by appointment. You are encouraged, but not required to make an appointment.

Martin S. Remland, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: mremland@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: MW, 12-1; 2-3 F, 12-1

J. Kanan Sawyer, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor
E-mail: ksawyer@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: 610-430-4414 (SHARED PHONE)

Office hours: Fall 2014 Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:15-noon (these are open office hours; no appointments made in this time)

Wendy Smythe

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: wsmythe@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 317
Phone: 610.436-3087 ( Unable to accept messages)

Office hours: MW 9:00am - 11:00am T 1:00pm - 3:00pm Also by appointment.

Philip A. Thompsen, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: pthompsen@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Fall 2014 office hours:
Mondays: 2 to 4 pm
Wednesdays: 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursdays:2 to 3 p.m.

Eryn Travis

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: et666610@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone:

Office hours: 12:30 to 3 p.m. Wednesdays

Anne Walsh, M.A.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: awalsh@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 304
Phone: 610-436-3220

Office hours: Tues: 9:15-10:15am and 3-4pm Wed: 2-4 pm Thurs: 9:15-10:15

Ric Winston

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ricwins@gmail.com

Office: 211 Main Hall
Phone: 610-430-4974

Office hours: Monday night 7-8 Wednesday & Thursday afternoons 5-7