Skip to main content

Faculty

Tara Bosler

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: tbosler@wcupa.edu

Office: Mitchell Hall
Phone:

Office hours: SPRING 2013 MW: 10-11am MWF: 1-2pm

L. Meghan Mahoney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mmahoney@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: (610) 436-2870

Office hours: Spring Office Hours M- 8 to 9 a.m., 11 a.m. to noon W- 8 to 9 a.m., 11 a.m. to noon F- 11 a.m. to noon

Eileen Acello

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: eacello@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone: 610-430-5619

Office hours: Thursdays 3:30-4:00 pm and by appointment

Denise Buzz

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: dbuzz@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone:

Office hours: Fall Semester 204 Monday and Wednesday - 2:00-4:00 Friday - 2:00-3:00 or by appointment

Elizabeth Munz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: emunz@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: MWF 9:00-10:00am
MW 12:00-12:30
M 3:00-4:00pm

Theon Hill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: thill@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 519
Phone: 610.436.3328

Office hours: MW 1-3pm; F 10-10:50am; Other times by appointment

Jeslin Joseph

Adunct Professor
E-mail: jjoseph@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone: 610-436-3220

Office hours: MW 9:00am-11:00am F 10:00am-11:00am

Jon Goff

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: JGoff@wcupa.edu

Office: Brandywine 006
Phone:

Office hours: Tu 10a - 11a & By appointment

Michael P. Boyle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: mboyle@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 317
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: For Spring 2014 Dr. Boyle is on sabbatical

Mary Braz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mbraz@wcupa.edu

Office: 519 Main
Phone: 610.436.3328

Office hours: T/Th 12:15-2:00, W 1:00-2:30, and by appointment

Laura Brown, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: lbrown2@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 211
Phone: Phone: 610 430 4974

Office hours: Wednesday noon - 1 p.m. Thursday 8 a.m. - 10 a.m. Friday noon - 2 p.m.

Timothy J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
E-mail: tbrown@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 512
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: Tuesdays: 9:00a-10:30a and 5:00p-6:00p
Wednesdays: 10:00a-12:00p
Thursdays: 9:00a-10:30a and by appointment

Gina Castle Bell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: gbell@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 510
Phone: 610-436-3500

Office hours: FALL 2014 Mondays: 9:00 -10:40AM & 2-2:50PM
Wednesdays: 9:00 -10:40AM & 2-2:50PM
Fridays: 9:15-10:45AM

Kelly Daly

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: kdaly@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone:

Office hours: Spring 2014 MWF 11:00am-Noon MW 2:00-3:00pm Appointments are encouraged and appreciated

Kevin Dean, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: kdean@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Tuesdays: 2-3pm(Honors Office) Wednesdays: 3-4pm(Honors) 5:30-6:30pm 10-11pm(M510) Thursdays 1-2pm (M510)

David Dutwin, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ddutwin@wcupa.edu

Office: 701 S. High Street
Phone: 610-738-0474

Office hours: Thursdays 3-4:14 pm

Anita Foeman, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: afoeman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Mondays 9-10am, 12-1PM Wednesdays 9-10am, 12-1PM Fridays 9-10am, 12-1PM

Mark Hickman

Assistant Professor and Director of Forensics
E-mail: mhickman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: Tuesdays 9:30-11:00 am Wednesdays 10:00-12:00 noon Thursdays 9:30-11:00 am and by appointment

Elaine B. Jenks, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: ejenks@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 515
Phone:

Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:15-8:00 a.m. and 12:15-2:00 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00-9:00 a.m. through Skype.

Lisa Jobs

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ljobs@wcupa.edu

Office: Mitchell Room 412
Phone: 610-436-2187 only during office hours

Office hours: Tuesday 2:45pm-4pm and by appointment.

Ola Kopacz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: okopacz@wcupa.edu

Office: Dr. Kopacz is currently on leave of absence.
Phone:

Office hours: Dr. Kopacz is currently on leave of absence.
Please direct inquiries to Dr. Denise Polk.

Bessie Lawton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: blawton@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 211
Phone: 610-430-4974

Office hours: Mondays 9-10:45 Tuesdays 9 to 11 noon Fridays 12 to 1 pm

David Levasseur, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: dlevasseur@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Mondays (2pm-3pm), Wednesdays (1pm-3pm), and Fridays (10am-12pm)

Edward Lordan, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: elordan@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 502
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: Tuesdays 11am-noon Wednesdays 9:00 to 4:00 Thursdays 11am-noon

Lisa Millhous, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: lmillhous@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 402
Phone: 610-436-3167 (during office hours)

Office hours: Spring 2014 Tu 12:30-1:45; W 12:30-3, Th 12:30-1:45; other times by appt. Note: If you have an APSCUF concern contact Marie Cavacini at the APSCUF office (811 Roslyn Ave) for my schedule at that location (610-436-1064).

Michael Pearson

Associate Professor
E-mail: mpearson2@wcupa.edu

Office: #515 Main Hall and #203 Graduate Business Center (GBC)
Phone: 610-436-2494 (GBC) 610-436-2550 (Main Hall)

Office hours: Mondays 9:00a-11:00a
Tuesdays 10:00a-12:15p / 9:00p-11:00p (via Skype)
Wednesdays 9:15a-9:45a
Thursdays 2:00p-4:15p

Julie Pfaff

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpfaff@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 211
Phone:

Office hours: Monday: 3:15-4:20 pm Wednesday: 1:00-2:00 pm Friday: 7:30-8:00 am & 8:50-9:20 am

Jesse Piersol

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpiersol@wcupa.edu

Office: 410 Anderson Hall
Phone: 610.436.3087

Office hours: Spring 2014: MWF 10-11:30 a.m. M 2-2:30 p.m. Other times available by appointment.

Denise Polk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: dpolk@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: Spring 2014: I am on sabbatical for Spring 2014 semester. If you need assistance, please contact Mrs. Jochym, mjochym@wcupa.edu or visit her in Main 512.

Dawn Pfeifer Reitz

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: dreitz@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson Hall 410
Phone:

Office hours: FALL 2014: TBA | TBA

Martin S. Remland, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: mremland@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: MW, 12-1; 3-4 F, 12-1 Th, 4-5

J. Kanan Sawyer, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor
E-mail: ksawyer@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: 610-430-4414

Office hours: Spring 2014 Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:15-11:45 a.m. (will be out on maternity leave for most of Spring 2014… please contact Mrs. Jochym in the COM Department Office or at mjochym@wcupa.edu for alternative resources).

Wendy Smythe

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: wsmythe@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 410
Phone: 610.436-3087 ( Unable to accept messages)

Office hours: MWF 10:00am - 11:45am Also by appointment.

Philip A. Thompsen, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: pthompsen@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Spring 2014 office hours:
Mondays: 2 to 4 pm
Wednesdays: 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursdays:2 to 3 p.m.

Eryn Travis

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: et666610@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone:

Office hours: 12:30 to 3 p.m. Wednesdays

Anne Walsh, M.A.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: awalsh@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: Tues: 3-4 Wed: 11-2 Thurs: 3-4

Eric Wellington, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ewellington@wcupa.edu

Office: 701 S. High Street
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: Thursdays before class in my office

Ric Winston

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ricwins@gmail.com

Office: 211 Main Hall
Phone: 610-430-4974

Office hours: Monday night 7-8 Wednesday & Thursday afternoons 5-7