Skip to main content

Faculty

Tara Bosler

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: tbosler@wcupa.edu

Office: Mitchell Hall
Phone:

Office hours: SPRING 2013 MW: 10-11am MWF: 1-2pm

L. Meghan Mahoney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mmahoney@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: (610) 430-4414

Office hours: Spring 2016 Office Hours MWF 7:30-8:30 am MW 11am-noon

Elizabeth Munz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: emunz@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: MW 10:55am-12:55pm
F 11:00am-12:00pm

Jeslin Joseph

Adunct Professor
E-mail: jjoseph@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone: 610-436-3220

Office hours: MW 9:00am-11:00am F 10:00am-11:00am

Angel Bigas

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ABIGAS@wcupa.edu

Office:
Phone:

Office hours:

Jan Crump

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: pcrump@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 522
Phone:

Office hours: Monday - Wednesday - Friday from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. And by appointment

Roger Davis Gatchet, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: rgatchet@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 317
Phone: 610-436-6943

Office hours: Spring 2016: Monday/Wednesday/Friday 10-11 a.m., Monday 1-3 p.m., or by appointment

Matthew R. Meier, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: MMeier@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 317
Phone: x6943

Office hours: Fall 15: MWF 10AM-11AM, M 1PM-3PM

Rajvee Subramanian, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: RSubramanian@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 304
Phone: 610-436-6987

Office hours: Fall 2015
Mondays: 9:00am-10:45am
Wednesdays: 9:00am-10:45am
Fridays: 9:00am-10:45am

Michael P. Boyle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: mboyle@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 502
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: Spring 2016: Tuesday & Thursday 9-9:30am; Wednesday 9am-1pm
Courses taught: COM224 (Research Methods); COM499 (Media & Protest); COM502 (Graduate Methods)

Mary Braz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: mbraz@wcupa.edu

Office: Dr. Braz is on leave.
Phone:

Office hours: Dr. Braz is on leave.

Laura Brown, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: lbrown2@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 211
Phone: Phone: 610 430 4974

Office hours: Wednesday 1-2 p.m. Thursday 8-11 a.m. Friday 1-2 p.m. And by appointment

Timothy J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
E-mail: tbrown@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 512
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: SPRING 2016: Tue & Thur: 9:00a-11:00am; Wed: 10am to noon; and by appointment

Gina Castle Bell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: gbell@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 510
Phone: 610-436-3500

Office hours: Spring 2016
Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays: 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Mondays and Wednesdays: 1:55PM - 2:55PM

Kevin Dean, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: kdean@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Tuesdays: 2-3pm(Honors Office) Wednesdays: 3-4pm(Honors) 5:30-6:30pm 10-11pm(M510) Thursdays 1-2pm (M510)

Anita Foeman, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: afoeman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Mondays: 11 am - 12 noon & 2 pm - 3 pm
Wednesdays: 11 am - 12 noon & 2 pm - 3 pm
Fridays: 11 am - 12 noon & 2 pm - 3 pm

Maxine Gesualdi

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: MGESUALDI@wcupa.edu

Office: 211 Main
Phone:

Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9:30-10:50; Friday 2:50-3:50; also by appointment

Mark Hickman

Assistant Professor and Director of Forensics
E-mail: mhickman@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 509
Phone: 610-436-2180

Office hours: Tuesdays 9:30-11:00 Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 Thursdays 9:30-11:00 and by appointment

Elaine B. Jenks, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: ejenks@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 515
Phone:

Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:15-8:00 a.m. and 12:15-2:00 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00-9:00 a.m. through Skype.

Ola Kopacz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: okopacz@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 519
Phone:

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday 12:00-1:50pm, Friday 12:00-1:30pm

Bessie Lawton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: blawton@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 519
Phone: 610-436-6991

Office hours: Mondays 9-12 Wednesdays 9 to 10 Fridays 12 to 1 pm

David Levasseur, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: dlevasseur@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 510
Phone: 610-436-2450

Office hours: Mondays (11am-12pm and 2pm - 3pm), Wednesdays (11am - 12pm and 2pm-3pm), and Fridays (11am - 12pm)

Edward Lordan, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: elordan@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 502
Phone: 610-436-2114

Office hours: Tuesdays 11am-noon Wednesdays 9:00 to 4:00 Thursdays 11am-noon

Lisa Millhous, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: lmillhous@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 501
Phone: 610-436-3167 (during office hours)

Office hours: Spring 2016 M 2-3; Tu 12:30-2; W 2-3; Th 12:30-2; other times by appt. Note: If you have an APSCUF concern contact Monika Mayer at the APSCUF office (811 Roslyn Ave 610-436-1064; mmayer@wcupa.edu).

Michael Pearson

Associate Professor
E-mail: mpearson2@wcupa.edu

Office: #515 Main Hall and #203 Graduate Business Center (GBC)
Phone: 610-436-2494 (GBC) 610-436-2550 (Main Hall)

Office hours: Fall 2014 Office Hours
Tuesdays 11:00a-12:15p
Wednesdays 11:00a-12 noon
Thursdays 11:00a-12:15p

Julie Pfaff

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpfaff@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 211
Phone:

Office hours: Monday: 3:15-4:20 pm Wednesday: 1:00-2:00 pm Friday: 7:30-8:00 am & 8:50-9:20 am

Jesse Piersol

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jpiersol@wcupa.edu

Office: 104 Main Hall
Phone: 610-436-2500

Office hours: Spring 2016: Monday 3:15-4:15 p.m. Tuesday 11:30-2:30 p.m. Wednesday 3:15-4:15 p.m.

Denise Polk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
E-mail: dpolk@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: Spring 2016 Office Hours: T/R: 10:45-12:15, 1:45-2:15; W: 3-4, or by appt. In Class: T/R 8-9:45, 10-11:15, 12:30-1:45, 2:00-3:15 No advising appointments necessary during office hours. Advisees must bring their updated COM advising sheet for advising. Students may request appointment due to class conflicts during scheduled office hours.

Martin S. Remland, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: mremland@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 507
Phone: 610-436-2658

Office hours: MW, 2-4 F, 2-3

J. Kanan Sawyer, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor
E-mail: ksawyer@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 511
Phone: 610-430-4414 (SHARED PHONE) (no personal messages please)

Office hours: Spring 2016 Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9:45 am to 11:45 am (these are open office hours; no appointments made in this time but drop in when it works for you; please let Dr. Sawyer know if you are waiting outside the office - we often work with many students at the same time but could not have time for you if we do not know that you are waiting)

Wendy Smythe

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: wsmythe@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 104
Phone: 610.436-3087 ( Unable to accept messages)

Office hours: MW 10:00am - 11:45am MWF 1:00pm - 1:45pm Also by appointment.

Philip A. Thompsen, Ph.D.

Professor
E-mail: pthompsen@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 508
Phone: 610-436-2283

Office hours: Mondays: 2 to 4 pm
Wednesdays: 2 to 4 p.m.
Thursdays:2 to 3 p.m.

Eryn Travis

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: et666610@wcupa.edu

Office: Anderson 404
Phone:

Office hours: 12:30 to 3 p.m. Wednesdays

Julia Waddell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
E-mail: jwaddell@wcupa.edu

Office: Main 304
Phone: 610-436-6987

Office hours: MWF 12 pm - 1:45 pm

Anne Walsh, M.A.

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: awalsh@wcupa.edu

Office: Main Hall 304
Phone: 610-436-3220

Office hours: Spring 2015 Semester hours-- Monday: 4:20-6:20pm Tues: 2-3 pm Wed: 2-3pm Thurs: 2-3 pm

Ric Winston

Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ricwins@gmail.com

Office: 104 Main Hall
Phone: 610-430-4974

Office hours: Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Wednesday 1:15-4:15 Thursday 3-4